Pink Floyd ‎ Ummagumma

Ummagumma may not be the worst record of Floyd’s diverse early days, but it’s likely their most scattershot. It’s a double album, the first part of which features live versions of classics such as “Careful with That Axe, Eugene” and “Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun”. The second record, though, is all original studio work with a quirky, ill-advised concept: four solo LP sides from each of the four members of Pink Floyd. The results of this avant-garde experiment are pretty wide-ranging: some gorgeous (Rick Wright’s piano-laden “Sysyphus Pt. 2”) and some downright ridiculous (Nick Mason’s six-minute, percussion-only “The Grand Vizier’s Garden Party, Pt. 2 – Entertainment”).

Track Listing

1. Astronomy Domine (live)

2. Careful With That Axe, Eugene (live)

3. Set the Controls for the Heart of The Sun (live)

4. A Saucerful of Secrets (live)

5. Sysyphus

6. Grantchester Meadows

7. Several Species of Small Furry Animals Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving With a Pict

8. The Narrow Way

9. The Grand Vizier's Garden Party

Sign In or Register to comment.
Sport Forum - LiteSpeed Support Forum

About Cookies

This Site Uses Cookies

We use cookies so that you can stay logged in, we do not collect information for advertising or any other purpose. Please accept our use of cookies.