Thurston Moore announces new album, By The Fire

2513 Imported from a malfunctioning feed
edited June 19 in RSS Feeds

Sonic Youth co-founder Thurston Moore has announced that he’ll release his seventh solo album, By The Fire, via his own Daydream Library Series label on September 25.

It features Deb Googe (My Bloody Valentine) on bass and backing vocals, Jon Leidecker aka ‘Wobbly’ (of Negativland) on electronics, James Sedwards on guitar, and Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley alternating on drums with Jem Doulton.

By The Fire is music in flames,” declares a missive from the label. “2020 is our time for radical change and collective awareness and Thurston Moore has written nine songs of enlightenment, released to a world on fire. Taking a cue from Albert Ayler’s ‘music is the healing force of the universe’, this recording offers songs as flames of rainbow energy, where the power of love becomes our call. These are love songs in a time where creativity is our dignity, our demonstration against the forces of oppression. By The Fire is a gathering, a party of peace — songs in the heat of the moment.”

Watch a video for the single “Hashish” below:

The post Thurston Moore announces new album, By The Fire appeared first on UNCUT.

Sign In or Register to comment.
Sport Forum - LiteSpeed Support Forum

About Cookies

This Site Uses Cookies

We use cookies so that you can stay logged in, we do not collect information for advertising or any other purpose. Please accept our use of cookies.